Christian Alexander Garcia Marroquin
Ref# NE2382

About Me
My name is Christian Alexander Garcia Marroquin. I'm 13 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 29, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  I hope that you are doing well and filled with good health.  I want to tell you that I live with my mother and my siblings.  My mother washes and irons clothes for other people.  I do not know my father because he passed away before I was born.  Thanks to God, we are in good health, but when I am sick, I come to the clinic at the feeding program.  At home, I help my mother to take care of my siblings, to sweep and to wash the dishes, and later, I do my homework.  I have also been reviewing for my final exams because I want to make good grades and pass my grade.  I like to play ball and marbles with my friends at school.  We do not go out to other places or have family reunions because of a lack of money since my mother is the only one who works to provide for us.  However, one of my aunts took me to Lake Amatitlan and it was very beautiful.  My aunt takes me to Restoration Church and I like the worship.  When I come to the feeding program, I have learned many good things such as respecting your elders and honoring my mother.  I ask for your prayers for God to bless my mother and that we would never lack bread on our table.  I hope that you like my letter that I wrote with much love.  I send you a big hug.  May God bless you each day. 

Blessings and much love,

Cristian Alexander Garcia Marroquin

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary