Jordyn Dominic Jack Ochoa Moran
Ref# NE1841

About Me
My name is Jordyn Dominic Jack Ochoa Moran. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
October 2, 2010.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I am glad to greet you through this. I am Jordyn Dominic Jack Ochoa Moran, and now I am twelve years old. This year I am in fifth grade. I use study guides to work at home, and every fortnight I hand in my schoolwork to the teacher. I like to study! I really missed getting to eat at the feeding program. I learned a lot in the Bible classes! I get there in twenty-five minutes from home by walking. Let me tell you that on September 20th of this year my parents separated, and by court order, we stayed living with my mother. My dad provides monthly financial aid, but for the moment, he has not given us anything. My mom earns a living by doing the cleaning for others. We go to the park to walk and have a good time together. We really like Christmas because we decorate, put up a little tree, and enjoy the food. At the moment, we are attending Restoration Church.

We rent a house with two rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of cement block, the roof of tin sheets and the floor of ceramic. It has electricity and running water. The house condition is good. Due to the pandemic, my dad lost his job, and my mom had less work. During that time, we received grocery bags from the schools and also from Living Water. Let me tell you that food supplies are a great need at home, and so are study expenses and payments such as the rent of the house. Everything we received was all a great help for my family and me. Thank you very much. Currently, we are all doing well, thank God. To finish, I want you to know my grandmother gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. I hope to hear from you. Thank you for your time in reading this.


Jordyn Dominic Jack Ochoa Moran

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua