Karla Judith Xulu Taracena
Ref# DU1240

About Me
My name is Karla Judith Xulu Taracena. I'm a 19-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 7, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

I am very happy to update you on my personal information. I am Karla Judith Xulu Taracena, and I am 18 years old. I graduated from high school last year. Now, I am taking a nursing course that will last one year. I receive this course from 7:00 am to 1:00 pm every Saturday. I also work in a green beans packing company from Monday to Friday and I help my family with the incomes. My father works as a maintenance man in a building in Guatemala City; he works for one week in the building and the other week stays at home. My mother works hard at home and takes care of us.

We could see God’s faithfulness in our lives through this pandemic because my father could continue working and always provide for us. We received grocery bags from the feeding program and they were a great blessing for us. I am very grateful to the Ministry because they looked for a way to continue blessing us during this hard time. I pray God blesses all those people who support it. Thank God, my family and I are in good health, and none of us has gotten Covid-19. We are members of a church called Bethesda and we attend the services almost all the week. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to hear from you soon. Please take care of yourself.

Love and kind regards

Karla Judith Xulu Taracena

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua