Inesa Shimbilko
Ref# PG0218

About Me
My name is Inesa Shimbilko. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 30, 2017.
Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Inesa Shimbilko. I am 5 years old and my birthday is on May 30th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is yellow, the color of the sun. My future dream is to become a doctor. I like to spend my day playing with dolls, even that I have only a few of them. I also get together with my sister so that we can spend time to play together with ball or other games. I live in a village called Remenj, very close to Pogradec, together with my father, mother and my sister. My sister is 3 years old and we get along very well with one another. I go to the kindergarten together with my sister in our village and there we learn new things from our teacher. We learn new songs, poems by heart and we also draw pictures and color them. We enjoy our time that we stay there and where we are inside the house, we continue to play together and watch cartoons. My parents have managed to buy the house in which we are living. My father is emigrating in Greece so that he can provide income in the family. The job possibilities in the town of Pogradec are limited and many men and women are jobless. We have not got land in the village and we depend only on what my father brings as income through emigration. My mother, sister and I miss our father greatly when he is away working, but we are happy that he has a job and he provides for our living costs. My father works as hired, at times he gets to work in agriculture and at other times he gets to work in construction. My mother is jobless and she is staying in the house, carrying for us both. My mother does the housekeeping and she walks me and my sister to the kindergarten. I am thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for the food packages that I receive every six weeks at the church in Pogradec. I go together with my mother and sister, who is as well registered in the programme. While my sister and I join the Bible classes for smallest children, our mother stays in the church service. God bless you for supporting us through the Adopt a Child.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania