Klit Hasa
Ref# EL0082

About Me
My name is Klit Hasa. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 17, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Klit Hasa. I am a 4 years old boy and my birthday is on June 17th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is green. I love nature and the season of spring is my favorite. In this season, all the flowers bloom and the trees are covered with leaves. All things are covered under this color and the nature looks so pretty. I attended the kindergarten form September till June and at present we are off for the summer break for three months. I am using my time during the mornings to watch cartoons on the TV or to ride my car-toys. At times, we also gather to play in front of our apartments and while we play outside, our parents keep an eye on us. I like to play with toys and have enjoyed a good time of playing when I was at the kindergarten. Our teacher was taking good care of us and I have made many new friends while we shared our toys altogether. I can’t wait to return again to the kindergarten and see my friends again. My friends and I like to play simple games as hide and seek or at times we take our car-toys out and do driving races. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few puppet-shows or concerts for children. We don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents offer to bring us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Arber and my mother’s name is Denisa. Actually, my parents are not married but they are living together. They are not husband and wife but they are my parents. My father doesn’t have a job so that he can provide for our living. He works whenever he gets hired for a few months. At times he gets hired to work in a factory here in the town and at other times he is hired in construction. When he is not working, we are living with very low income. My mother is as well jobless and she is carrying just to raise me. She does the housekeeping, cleaning and the cooking but she is not bringing income to our family. The local government gives to my parents a small amount of money that is considered as social assistance and with this amount first they pay the bills. With what is left they buy food for us. I am happy that I benefit help through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania