Klevis Subashi
Ref# EL0080

About Me
My name is Klevis Subashi. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 11, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Klevis Subashi. I am a 12 years old boy and my birthday is on September 11th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black. Usually I prefer this color in my clothes. My favorite game is football and my future dream is to be a football player. I watch games on the TV and every time I get together with my friends, I take the ball out so that we can play this game. We choose at times to go and play to a real football field and in our town we have got a few places that we can go and play. I have completed successfully the seventh grade at school. The subject that I enjoyed to study the most in my class is Math.  Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to play with my friends. Usually we choose to play during the morning or evenings. We have a park in our town and my family and I enjoy staying there for a while. Walks during the evenings in my town are a tradition for all the people. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings. Summers are very hot in my town. Whenever we go to Pogradec, all I think about is swimming in the lake

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Hekuran and my mother’s name is Adelina. I have a brother and a sister. My brother’s name is Elis. He is 23 years old. My sister’s name is Enxhi. She is 24 years old. I am the younger child in my family. Both my father and mother are jobless and we are in constant need. My brother and father are both working as hired with days and doing various jobs as offered but there are days that they don’t work and even weeks therefore our family income is very low. My father and brother are also trying to emigrate and work in Greece for a season or two but they haven’t had this possibility during this year because of the pandemic. The government gives an amount to our family considered as social assistance. This income is very small but helpful for my parents to pay the bills for electricity and water. My mother and my sister are both doing the housekeeping, cleaning, cooking and other things that need to be done at home. The welfare of my family is poor and I am happy that I am registered to the Adopt a Child programme to benefit help and care from the church of Elbasan.  

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania