Fabjo Kajacka
Ref# UMD0056

About Me
My name is Fabjo Kajacka. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 1, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Fabjo Kajacka. I am 11 years old and my birthday is on November 1st. My favorite color is blue. I am attending the sixth grade at school and am doing my maximum to study the lessons we take from our teachers. My favorite school subject is English. I like to learn this language so that I can communicate with people wherever I might be going in the future. When I return from school I help my parents and care to feed our sheep and goats. During the day, when I find free time I get together with my friends to play. My favorite game is football. We play in the roads close to our houses but occasionally we play also in the school field.

My family and I live in Dunica, This village is located in Upper Mokra, Pogradec. I have four persons in my family. My father’s name is Ilir and my mother’s name is Suzana. I have two older sisters who are married and they live together with their families in Greece. I also have a brother whose name is Luis. He is 16 years old at present and frequents the high school. My father and mother work in the fields that we own as family. During this year they have planted corn and alfalfa. My mother has also planted vegetables for us in the garden that we have close to our home. My mother provides for us fresh vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, onions, etc. My parents are planting corn as well as alfalfa so that they can provide the stock food that our animals consume during the winter when they are being feed inside the stable. We have two mules, a cow as well as a few sheep. Keeping the sheep and the cow, my parents are able to sell every year a calf and a few lambs. We also provide for consumption milk, butter, cheese and yogurt. My father keeps the mules because the work in the field is done manually and they are needed also to transport the products from the field to our home. My father is also collecting wood in the mountain so that we don’t buy the wood we consume during the winter. Winters are cold in my country and we need to keep the fire burning for a long time. My father is also selling the wood that he is collecting at times and by doing this, we gain a bit more of income. My father can’t provide through his work in the land and by the animals all that we need for the living and he is challenged to emigrate and work in Greece for three months every year. He works there shepherding flocks in the village that he is hired. He can provide more income for us all by his job there. Even that we are not very poor, we remain challenged financially and in other ways. The Living Water International team goes to Dunica on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. There we have rented a home to do our Bible classes for the children as well as Bible studies for the men and ladies. The children in Dunica who are registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a child are asked to come together with their parents in these meetings. Once every six weeks, each child receives a food package that contains groceries as pasta, rice, oil, sugar and other food items. We are thankful to the Lord for each of the sponsors who bless the children to be feed physically and spiritually. God bless you all!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania