Uesi Hamzallari
Ref# UMK0031

About Me
My name is Uesi Hamzallari. I'm a 4-year-old.

My birthday is
August 15, 2017.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Uesi Hamzallari. I am a 3 year old boy and my birthday is on August 15th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue. I attend the kindergarten from morning till midday. There we learn new things from our teacher and have a time to play with the toys that the kindergarten has got. We also learn poems by heart, sings songs as well as draw and color. Winters are too cold here in the village I live in and during these months I have to spend more time inside my home.  I use my toys to play for a while and enjoy coloring the drawings that my mother does for me. We have only one room where we have installed the wood stove and my mother lights the fire to cook and the room gets warmed in the same time. When the weather is nice my cousins and I still get together to play outside and our favorite games are hide and seek, run to catch one another or take a ball out to play with.

My family and I live in Kalivac. This village is located in Upper Mokra. My father’s name is Drini and my mother’s name is Artea. I have a brother. My father works in construction and he gets hired from the people of the village to do maintain jobs in the homes. He earns too less doing this job and can’t provide all that we need as family for the living. My parents own land in the village and deal with raising animals. We have a cow. My father and my mother plant crops as well as corn, beans and vegetables. My mother has already preserved in a few jars tomatoes and peppers so that we can consume them during winter. In a portion of land, my parents have also planted alfalfa and oat which is used as stock food for our cow. Around our land and garden we have got a few fruits trees as whole nuts, plums, apples and pears and my mother has already filled a few vases with compost and jam out of these fruits. During this season, my father is collecting wood in the mountain because he can’t offer to buy the fire wood that is needed for us to burn the fire and stay warm. I attend the program in Kalivac. We gather to the place that we meet for Bible studies and children’s meetings and I go there with my mother usually, but not during this time. We are respecting the distancing pandemic rules. The teens above 13 are allowed to gather and at present they attend the Bible studies. During the week, there is also another meeting for the older persons where many ladies participate to study the Bible. I go to the programe centre once a month and there I have been blessed with a package with groceries. This package contains sugar, oil, rice, flour as well as washing detergents. Same as all the people who live in Kalivac my family and I live in poverty and we are thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the help and support to us. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania