Vanesa Haxhillari
Ref# UMD0031

About Me
My name is Vanesa Haxhillari. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
June 8, 2012.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Vanesa Haxhillari. I am 10 years old and my birthday is on June 8th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is white. I frequent the fifth grade at school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is Math. I like to spend a few hours after school to meet and play outside with my friends. We play with ball, elastics, cards and we also have other games that we choose to play and have a lot of fun and a good time. When I go inside the house, I help my mother with cleaning and I also care for my younger brother. He is five years old and I stay with him so that my mother can get freed to work in the garden or do other things that are needed to be done around the house. I spend at least two hours reading my school books and studying my lessons and afterwards, I sit to watch cartoons or other programs for children on the TV. I live in Dunica Upper Mokra. My family is contained by five persons and I have one sister and one brother. My sister is my twin sister and she is in the same class I am. My brother goes to kindergarten for the first part of the day. They are also registered in the sponsorship program. My father and mother deal with agriculture and plant in the land we own as family. During the past year, my parents planted wheat. My mother bakes the bread in the house and this is why my parents plant wheat, so that they can provide the flour we consume during the year. My parents have planted also alfalfa and oat in order to provide the stock food that the animals we keep need for consumption during the time that we feed them inside the stables. At present, while my mother works in the vegetable garden, she takes the animals with her to be grasses in our fields. By planting vegetables in our garden, my mother provides for us what we consume for a few months without having to buy these products in the shops. We have also got a few chickens to gain eggs from them. Around our land and garden we have got fruit trees and when time comes, my parents collect them and my mother makes jam or fruit juice. My family gains too less from agriculture and raising animals therefore, my father has emigrated for a season or two in Greece where he works in agriculture. The income he gets working there is the main financial source that is used to cover our needs. We miss him very much when he is not in the house, but we are thankful that he has a job and provides for our living. I go to the Bible classes of the program every week. Every six weeks I benefit a food parcel provided for me by the program. I am thankful to you for the spiritual and physical care that you are offering to me. God bless you.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a child Albania