Enera Bufi
Ref# PP0008

About Me
My name is Enera Bufi. I'm 5 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 14, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Enera Bufi. I am a 5 years old girl and my birthday is on January 14th.  I am enjoying good health. My future dream is to study and become a doctor. I spend the morning watching cartoons on TV and play in my home with my dolls. I dress them with shirts and comb their hair. My favorite color is red. I have attended the kindergarten  from September till we had the lockdown on March. I miss the playing and learning time we had there with my friends. The weather is warm recently and my friends and I love to stay longer to play in front of our homes. I also like to sit and watch my sisters when they play volleyball or fire games with their friends.

My father’s name is Valend and my mother’s name is Fatbardha. I have two sisters whose names are Elisa, 12 years old and Elsona, 9 years old years old. Elisa completed the seventh grade at school and Elsona completed the fourth grade. They both care for me when my mother is busy doing the housekeeping or when she works in the garden. My family and I live in Proptisht. My village offers a beautiful view and is surrounded from many hills. A river is also running alongside our village. My family makes the living by working in the lands and raising animals. The lands are in the hills and not as much productive. All the working on the lands is done by hand because machineries can’t reach them. Even though, a heavy tractor might reach in a few places. Usually, my parents plant crops as wheat or corn. My mother prefers to bake the bread at home therefore my parents plant as much wheat as possible to make sure they have flour that will last for one year. The harvest time is on July when all the people in the village are busy collecting their wheat and grinding it to flour. We have a vegetable garden close to our home and plant tomatoes, peppers, beans, anions etc. We also have fruit trees as apples, plums, walnuts, cherries surrounding their gardens or lands and a few vines. Working in the lands or raising animals, my family is not able to fully cover the expenses needed for the living therefore my father is emigrating and working in Greece for three months within the year. He gets hired from the people in agriculture and profits a better income which means a lot for a family living in Albania. My family, same as all the others in Proptisht is yet not able to cover fully what is needed the most for their living and we are poor. I love the Lord Jesus and attend regularly the children’s classes in our church. My sisters are also attending the church services. Our grandmother attends the ladies meetings too. We go to church twice a week. Once every month we are blessed from our church with a food package and I am very thankful to Living Water Adopt a Child who provides food for me and my family.  

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania