Bryan Jordany Suar Ruiz
Ref# ZA4515

About Me
My name is Bryan Jordany Suar Ruiz. I'm a 9-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 28, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4515

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Bryan Jordany Suar Ruiz.  I was born on January 28, 2010.  I suffer from bronchitis and have been in treatment for this since I was very small.  I do not have any brothers or sisters.  I walk about 15 minutes to get to the feeding program.  My father’s name is Isaias and he is a blacksmith.  My mother’s name is Angelina and she is a housewife, and she also has a dining room in the market on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.  We rent our house and we pay Q300 ($40) per month.  The house is made of cement block with a ceramic tile floor.  It is constructed in such a way that an additional level could be added later on.  We have water and electricity.  The house has three rooms and a separate kitchen.  My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  I am in 2nd grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animals are giraffes, lions and panthers.  The foods that I like best are pineapple and fried chicken.  In my free time, I like to play on the telephone and to play soccer with my friends.  My family attends Prince of Peace Church.

With much love and many blessings,

Bryan Jordany Suar Ruiz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary