Nathaly Raquel De Leon Vasquez
Ref# ZA4422

About Me
My name is Nathaly Raquel De Leon Vasquez. I'm a 12-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 15, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4422

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley. The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish. Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe. Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.  It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Nathaly Raquel De Leon Vasquez. I was born on January 15, 2007 and I am 12 years old. I attend the Zacualpa feeding program. My father’s name is Osmar Estuardo De Leon Lopez and he is a driver. My mother’s name is Maritza Antonieta Vasquez Figueroa, she is a housewife and a cook. We own the house we live in. It is made of cement blocks with a tin roof and a tile floor. The house has 2 rooms and a separate kitchen. We have electricity, and we get our water from a well. We also have 3 dogs and 2 cats. My family does not travel to the coast to work during the coffee harvest. I have one brother, and we go to the feeding program when we get out of school. I am in the 6th grade this year, and when I am not in school, I like to read and to listen to music. My favorite color is purple, and my favorite animal is the dog. The foods that I like to eat the most are peaches and tacos. My family attends Liberty Church Zacualpa.

With much love and many blessings,

Nathaly Raquel De Leon Vasquez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary