Estefani Michel Jolan Miranda
Ref# NE2307

About Me
My name is Estefani Michel Jolan Miranda. I'm a 6-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 16, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

NE-2307

Zona 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City.  An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard.  Zone 5, is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers.  Robberies and murders are common in this area.  Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it.  Life in Zone 5 is very difficult. This child lives on top of an old rubbish dump in Zone 5 of Guatemala City.

Hello! My name is Estefani Michel Jolan Miranda. I attend the Zone 5 feeding program. I was born on December 16th, 2012. I am six years old and I am in good health. I am attending kindergarten at school. In my free time, I like to play soccer, spin, to paint and cut. My favorite color is blue, and my favorite animal is the tiger. I love to eat noodles and beans. I have three brothers and no sisters.  My father Erickson David works as a painter and my mother Mayra Susana does the housework and takes care of them. We live in a rented concrete block house with a cemented roof, granite floors, running water and electricity. There are two rooms including a kitchen which is inside one of those rooms. We do not attend any Church yet.

With much love and many blessings,

Estefani Michel Jolan Miranda

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval/ AAC Secretary