Wendy Esperanza Musia Vicente
Ref# ZA4185

About Me
My name is Wendy Esperanza Musia Vicente. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
September 2, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

My name is Wendy Esperanza Musia Vicente, and it is a pleasure for me to say hello to you through this. This year I turn eleven years old. I am in fourth grade, and taking face-to-face classes two or three hours per day. Learning has been a little difficult for me, for that reason, I do my best to pass my grade. After taking classes, I do my schoolwork and the household work too. I really missed fried chicken from the feeding program. For me to get there, it takes fifteen minutes from home by walking. To earn a living my dad does farming and masonry work. My mom is a housewife, and sometimes she washes clothes for others too. My family and I eat homemade snack at times, or we go for a walk or to the river.

On Christmas, we made tamales and fruit punch. We spent this special time with the family. We attend Prince of Peace Church that is located five minutes away from home. The time the church was closed due to the pandemic, we felt sad, but thankfully, it is open again, so now we can attend it. We own two-room house. It has separate kitchen. It is made of mud-brick, tin sheet roof and concrete floor. It does have running water and electricity. The house is in good condition. Pandemic affected my family’s economy. There was lack of work. As we have a faituful God, we received grocery bags from the feeding program. As food supplies and corn is a basic need for us, it was all a blessing. I only have to say thank you very much. God bless you! For now, my family and I are all doing well. To finish, let me tell you that, my mom gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. I say good bye to you for now.


Wendy Esperanza Musia Vicente

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua