Esdras Emanuel Bucu Callejas
Ref# DU1852

About Me
My name is Esdras Emanuel Bucu Callejas. I'm 12 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 4, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I hope from the bottom of my heart that you are fine. I want to share that I am living with my mother, father, one sister and one brother. My father works taking care of the buses during the night here in San Miguel Dueñas. On the other hand my mother works hard at home. My brother is attending school and my sister has graduated from her professional career. I am part of a football team, it is so fun. My father, my mother, my sister, my brother and I are healthy. Fortunately, no one has suffered from something serious. I attend fifth grade and my brother is in ninth grade. My favorite subject is mathematics. The thing that I like in my school is that every year we have football games, it is so fun. I help my mother with the chores at home. Usually for Christmas my mother cooks tamales and ponche de frutas (typical food and hot fruit punch).

We have the custom to eat a delicious chicken broth. When I grow up I would like to be a good person and a pastor. I enjoy playing football with my friends and other times I play with my brother. I am learning how to play a musical instrument, but I forget what the name is. My family and I attend The Voice of the Holy Spirit Church. My mother has a privilege there. On Monday we have two hours of worship at 07:00 PM. One of my saddest experiences was when my father accidently drank poison in his job, and fortunately it was not serious.  That happened in 2016. Now, he is very well. I say good bye to you for now and I hope to hear from you soon. May God bless you!   

With much love

Esdras Emanuel Bucu Callejas

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / AAC Secretary /Antigua