Juan Eduardo Gutierrez Canil
Ref# CH3865

About Me
My name is Juan Eduardo Gutierrez Canil. I'm 9 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 29, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! How are you? I send you a cordial greeting. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. I like to attend the feeding program because I receive delicious food and bible classes. My father goes to work as a mason at the coast. My mother is a housewife and she sells food in the local plaza on Sundays to earn extra money. My brother Victor no longer attends school.  He is working as a bricklayer’s helper. My younger sister is in Kindergarten. Thank God, we are in good health. This year, I was in 2nd grade at school and my favorite subject was mathematics. I learned how to write and read. I help my mother to take care of her hens and I help my father with his crops. My father comes to visit us on weekends because he works on the coast.

My parents celebrate my birthday and my mother prepares ¨tamales¨ (typical dish) and buys me a cake.  Sometimes my relatives visit me and we spend good time together. In Holy Week, we eat bread with honey and watch movies of Jesus. My desire is to be a policeman. In my free time, I like to play hide and seek with my sister. My family and I attend Church and I like to receive the children classes because I learn about God´s Word. When we have some difficult situation, we pray to God. Thank you for supporting me. May God bless you and take care of you! I hope to hear from you soon.

Hugs and Kisses,

Juan Eduardo Gutierrez Canil

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua