Oscar Gerber Gutierrez Toj
Ref# CH2906

About Me
My name is Oscar Gerber Gutierrez Toj. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 5, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Oscar Gerber. I am 16 years old and I live with my brother Oscar and his wife. I dropped out of school some years ago. For now, I work as a construction helper from Monday to Friday, and I contribute with the expenses. My parents continue living in the United States; my mother does not have any communication with my siblings and me. But, my father keeps in touch with us and gives us financial support once in a while. My brother Oscar works as a farmer and his wife is a housewife. My grandma lives next to our home and tries to help my siblings and me.

The covid-19 pandemic came to affect my brother´s and my job because of the restrictions that we had in our country. We only were working with our neighbors some days, but we could survive and cover our needs at home. Currently, we have stable jobs. God´s faithfulness toward us is big and we could see it through our good health, work and since we have always had food in our home. My family and I are so thankful to Living Water / Adopt A Child because they have been supporting us with grocery bags during these difficult times. The help was so useful for my family and we appreciate the food that LW has given us. Thank you very much for blessing my family in many ways. God bless you and provide everything that you need. Fortunately, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us so far. We attend Catholic Church on Mondays. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called me by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now. Many blessings!

Special regards,

Oscar Gerber Gutierrez Toj

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua