Alexander Ajqui Garcia
Ref# CC0860

About Me
My name is Alexander Ajqui Garcia. I'm 16 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 28, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I will start by giving you thanks for taking the time to read my update. I walk for fifteen minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Alexander but everybody affectionately calls me Alex. I am 16 years old and my birthday was in May. I no longer attend school. I only finished sixth grade. At home, I help to collect firewood. I was working in a grocery but the owner has not called me.

The people who live in the house are my parents, siblings and me. My father works as a farmer and as a day laborer but he is working only two days per week due to the pandemic. The current situation has affected us because he has to cover the expenses but he does not earn enough money. He goes to work at the coast but he does not know if it will be possible this year due to the situation. I ask for your prayers for my family so that God provides our needs. My mother´s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework. She raises hens. We are members of the Methodist Church. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Alexander Ajqui Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua