Lesly Olinca Abigail Luna Tun
Ref# JT2486

About Me
My name is Lesly Olinca Abigail Luna Tun. I'm a 10-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 20, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

JT2486

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade. Only two out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Lesly Olinca Abigail Luna Tun. I was born on January 20, 2009 and I am 10 years old.  I am in good health and I attend the Jocotenango feeding program. My father’s name is Ivan Estuardo Luna Valle and he works as a blacksmith. My mother’s name is Maria Francisca Tun Xalin and she works in a tortilleria (a place where they make tortillas). Both of my parents contribute to the household expenses. We live in a rented house that has three rooms. One room is cement block, one is tin, and one is plasterboard. The floor is cement, and the roof is tin. We have electricity and water. I live about a 15-minute walk from the feeding program. I have 2 brothers and 4 sisters.  I am in the 4th grade this year. In my free time, I like to paint. My favorite color is purple, and my favorite animal is the rabbit. The food that I like the most is noodles with sauce. My family attends a Christian church. 

 

With much love and many blessings,

Lesly Olinca Abigail Luna Tun

Translated by Edwina Lyons/Living Water Missionary