Sali


Gender Male
Birth Date Jan 02, 2012
Age 6 years old
Attends Program
Rodokal
Program Country
Albania

Biography

Sali is at present six years old. He is doing well and is in good health. Sali attends the first grade at school and is doing well with the lessons. His favorite subject in his class is ABC. Sali likes to be a policeman when he grows up, so he can be close to the people who need him to protect them from harm. He and his other friends love to play football during the afternoons.  Sali’s favorite color is blue. Sali lives in low Rodokal. His home is at least half an hour far from school and from the feeding programme centre. Most of the time the children from this area walk to come to school and this gets harder during the fall or winter. Sali has a brother and two sisters. His brother, Emiljano is also attending our feeding programme. He is thirteen years old and attends the seventh grade at school. The names of his sisters are Idajet and Eliana. Idaje is ten years old and Eliana is a year old. 

Sali attends regularly twice a week, every Monday and Thursday our feeding program at Rodokal, enjoying the combined meals cooked and served to the participating children. He likes the fried chicken, sausages, pasta and rice served by our cooks. Sali attends the Bible classes for the children who are same age with him and enjoys singing to praise the Lord Jesus and learning from God’s Word. At the end of the Bible lesson, he and the other children spend time to play at our feeding centre under the care of our teachers. Sali comes with his friends from low Rodokal so they can all walk back to their homes being altogether.

Sali’s family of six persons lives in three rooms in an old home.  Same as all families in the village they own a portion of land and work hard to make the living.  They have planted oat and wheat this year which is used as stock food for the animals. They grind wheat to flour and make their own bread at home. The family has a cow and through it can at least provide some milk for their daily consumption. Working in the land or raising animals doesn’t support all needed for the family therefore the father is emigrating and working in Greece doing construction jobs. He tries to work there full time and provide  all the basic needs of his family.

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

$30.00

$360.00

$90.00