Dilan Abimael Cuin Rosales
Ref# ZA4373

About Me
My name is Dilan Abimael Cuin Rosales. I'm a 10-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 27, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4373

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small town tradesmen.   It also has a large open air market which serves much of the area.

Hello! My name is Dilan Abimael Cuin Rosales. I was born on September 27th, 2008 and I am ten years old this year. I am in good health. I attend the Zacualpa feeding program. My mother’s name is Juana Cuin Rosales. My father abandoned us and I did not legally recognize me as his son. I do not know much about him and he does not help us economically. I am an only child. I am in the third grade this year. In my free time, I like to play soccer. My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the dog. I love to eat Chao Mein (an Asian meal). My mother works as a domestic employee and she weaves typical napkins so she can sell them. We live in one of my mother’s brothers house (my uncle). The house has two rooms made of adobe with a tin sheet roof and a cement floor. My mother cooks with my grandmother. We have water and electricity. One of my uncles goes to the feeding program with me each week because he is also in the program.

With much love and many blessings

Dilan Abimael Cuin Rosales

Translated by: Katelyn Lee/ AAC Missionary