Walder Oseas Luis Garcia
Ref# CA1577

About Me
My name is Walder Oseas Luis Garcia. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 7, 2013.
Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Walder Oseas. I am 8 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. I attend 2nd grade and I am receiving my classes face-to-face on Monday from 08:00 to 11:00 AM. I usually give my homework to my teacher when I go to classes. Fortunately, I am doing well in my studies since I learn quickly. My father struggles to support our family; he works as a farmer and day laborer. In addition, he goes to cut sugar cane on the coast during the harvest. My mother does the chores at home, and raises some sheep for selling to get some money and contribute with the expenses.

Thank God, my family and I have not been affected with the covid-19 pandemic. My father has been working as normal so far and able to cover our expenses. In spite of the hard time that we have been living in, we could see God´s faithfulness because He is watching over us. We are deeply thankful to Living Water/ Adopt A Child who has been providing grocery bags as support during this pandemic time. The help has been really useful for my family since we have extra food for some time. Thank you very much for all the help that you are giving us through LW. We pray that our Lord blesses and rewards you greatly. Thank God, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us. We attend Catholic Church on Tuesday and Friday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Elena Garcia by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now. Many blessings!

Hugs with much love,

Walder Oseas Luis Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua