Yoselin Ofelia Tzoy Suy
Ref# CH3549

About Me
My name is Yoselin Ofelia Tzoy Suy. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
January 7, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Yoselin Ofelia. I am 12 years old and I live with my family. I attend 5th grade and I go to school on Tuesday and Thursday for two hours to receive assignments and give my homework to my teacher. Sometimes, I have to send my homework by WhatsApp. Fortunately, I am doing well in my classes and my older brother helps me if I do not understand some homework. My father struggles to support our family; he works as a farmer and day laborer in our village. My mother is a housewife and raises domestic animals. Besides that, she is a weaver.

I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Juana Suy by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Thank God, the covid-19 pandemic has not affected my family. My father has been working as normal so far and has the resources to support our family. We could see God´s faithfulness toward us through my father´s job, we kept fine at home and we have never lacked food at home. In addition, we have been blessed with grocery bags from Living Water/ Adopt A Child which have been really useful for us. The covered several days of food for us. My mother wants to express her gratitude for all the support that we received from you. We pray that our Lord blesses you and everyone who contributes so that children can get the support. Thank God, my family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Methodist Church on Monday. I leave you for now. May God bless you greatly!

With much love,

Yoselin Ofelia Tzoy Suy

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua