Gregorio Quino Ordonez
Ref# CA1283

About Me
My name is Gregorio Quino Ordonez. I'm 14 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 26, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Before anything else I would like to express to you my gratitude for being my sponsor and blessing me through Living Water. I walk for forty minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Gregorio. I am 14 years old and I had my birthday in June. I passed my fourth grade last year but I stopped attending school this year. I now work as a farmer and I give part of my money to my mother; I use the rest for my personal needs.

The people who live in the house are my mother, siblings and me. My mother’s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework, and she earns a living by raising and selling domestic animals. Thank God, the pandemic has not affected my family. We are members of a church called Church of Christ but it is closed for now. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We are praying for your family and for all the world. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Gregorio Quino Ordonez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary-Antigua