Julia Gonzalez Simaj
Ref# TU1846

About Me
My name is Julia Gonzalez Simaj. I'm a 18-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 4, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am sending you many greetings from Guatemala. My name is Julia Gonzalez Simaj, and I am 18 years old. I no longer attend school since I finished my 6th grade. Currently, I stay at home helping my mother doing the chores and also weaving typical items. Everything that I earn for doing this, I use for my own expenses. My father is working as a farmer to support our family. My mother is a weaver which allows her to stay at home taking care of us, and at the same time, she earns a little money. Even though the arrival of the pandemic affected my family in a little way, my father did his best effort to cover our basic needs by selling his corn and beans crops which helped us to go ahead. We also were blessed with groceries from Living Water which helped us to have enough food at home and was a great blessing for all my family. We are grateful to God because even though we were in lockdown for some months, He always provided for my family and we always had everything to cover our necessities. We are staying healthy and thankfully the Lord is helping us all this time. We continue praying for Him to take care of us and that none of our family gets infected by the virus. We used to attend the Catholic Church, but for now, we only attend every twenty days to keep us safe from the disease. My mother provided this information by phone because LW is avoiding meeting with the families in order to respect the Government restrictions. I pray God pours out many blessings upon you and keeps you and your family well.

Hugs with much love,

Julia Gonzalez Simaj

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez