Diana Nohemy Boch Mayen
Ref# NE1870

About Me
My name is Diana Nohemy Boch Mayen. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 1, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am glad to greet you through this letter. I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Diana Nohemy Boch Mayen and I am sixteen years old. I am in the ninth grade and I am receiving classes at school three times per week. I am also receiving some classes online. I deliver my homework to school every Friday. I would like to stay at school full time because it is better for me to stay near my teachers because I understand more. My father continues working in supermarkets and he is in charge of stocking the products on the shelves. My mother works doing the cleaning in an office. My family and I were affected in our economy due to the pandemic situation because my parents had a lot of expenses but we have been able to survive with limitations.

We thank God because we have seen his faithfulness in a wonderful way and He never left us alone. It was a great blessing for our family to receive the groceries from Living Water because my parents could save a little money. We are very thankful to the feeding program for blessing us. Thank God, we all are well. My parents attend Prince of Peace Church and I attend a church called God´s family every Saturday. Let me tell you that one of the AAC-team called me and I gave this information by phone due to the Covid-19 situation. I hope you are receiving many blessings and I send you many hugs.

In Jesus name,

Diana Nohemy Boch Mayen

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua