Juana Isabel Franco Jimon
Ref# PT0156

About Me
My name is Juana Isabel Franco Jimon. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
April 10, 2015.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you excitedly to know you took the time to read my letter. This is Juana, and I hope this finds you doing well. I live with my parents and two younger sisters. At the moment, we do not attend any church. However, my sisters Leticia, Juana, and I are grateful to LW because they shared the gospel with us. We will talk with our parents about what we heard that we can attend a church soon. The teacher took advantage of that moment to collect this information for you. We thing that receiving delicious lunches at the feeding program has been a great help, so we thank you for making this possible for us. My mother, Isabel Jimon, is 35 years old. She is a housewife and raises chickens to sell and get an income to help with the expenses at home. We also have some pigs and cows at home.

My father, Domingo Franco, is 40 years old. He makes a living as a mason. Besides that, he grows corn and beans for our consumption. Our resources are lower, so it is difficult for my parents to cover all the bills including my school supplies. Our basic needs are food parcels. Thankfully, we are all in good health. I am eight years old and my next birthday will be in September. What I love the most is having a delicious cake and singing the traditional song to celebrate my day with my family. This year, I receive face-to-face classes as a second grader. I like the current school method because I am learning so much. If I could learn a new language, I would choose English. My favorite holiday is Christmastime because I like drinking hot fruit punch. However, my favorite drink mosh (a typical hot beverage) and my favorite sport is soccer. I say goodbye to you for now, but I wish you the best wherever you are.

Many kisses and hugs,

Juana Isabel Franco Jimon

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala