Eunice Stephania Flores Tuluxan
Ref# JT2590

About Me
My name is Eunice Stephania Flores Tuluxan. I'm a 5-year-old.

My birthday is
July 30, 2016.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade.  Only one out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Eunice Stephania Flores Tuluxan. I was born on July 30, 2016, and I am 5 years old. I am a healthy girl, and I am in kindergarten this year; I am receiving study guides every fifteen days. I am playing with my dolls, coloring and running in my free time. I love light blue, and I like cats. My favorite food is fried chicken. I have one brother and two sisters. I live about 10 minutes away from the feeding program. We are attending a Christian Church called Mount Basan.

My father’s name is Jose Enrique Flores Juarez, and he works as a grocer to cover the family expenses. My mother’s name is Yeimin Brixett Tuluxan Alonzo, and she is a good housewife. We live in my paternal aunt’s house, and we do not have to give her a rent payment. The house has two rooms made of concrete block with a concrete roof and floor, and our kitchen is made of tin sheets with a concrete floor. We have running water and electricity. I would like to ask you to pray for my family because we have been having some personal problems, and we need God’s help to solve them. This is my personal information, and I hope you can find it interesting.

Hugs and kisses

Eunice Stephania Flores Tuluxan

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary, Antigua