Alisia Karaj
Ref# EL0045

About Me
My name is Alisia Karaj. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 2, 2016.
Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Alisia Karaj. I am a 5 years old girl and my birthday is on November 2nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. This color symbolizes love. I love all my friends and share things with them. I also love my parents and my two sisters. My future dream is to be a doctor. Last year on September I started to frequent for the first time the kindergarten. This was a new experience for me. I have made many new friends while we were playing and sharing our dolls and toys. I got to know my first kindergarten teacher who is so good to me. Kindergartens are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to play outside with my friends. We get together early in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets too hot. We also play during the evenings before it gets dark. We have many games that we play such as hide and seek, running races etc. When I am playing outside, my mother or sisters watch over me. I spend the evenings watching cartoons on TV or playing with dolls with my older sisters. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few puppet showsor a few concerts for children, but they are very few. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Gazmir and my mother’s name is Hava. I have two sisters. Erisiona is ten years old and Agnesa seven years old. They are both registered in the programme and the three of us benefit help and care from Adopt a Child programme as well as from the church in Elbasan. My father is working in construction. He earns well when he is working but he is not working full time and when he is not offered a job we are challenged financially. My mother does the housekeeping, cleaning, cooking, shopping etc. She is also carrying me because I am a small child..My family and I are poor and we are all thankful to the Adopt a Child for the support we receive there. We enjoy going to the children’s Bible classes and when we are there, usually our father comes with us. God bless you richly as you help and care for us.

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania