Erti Jasharllari
Ref# UMK0018

About Me
My name is Erti Jasharllari. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 23, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Ersi Jasharllari. I am 9 years old and my birthday is on March 23rd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to become a driver. I attend the fourth grade at school and am trying my best to study well. My favorite subject at school is English, but I am trying to earn good marks in all the subjects we take from our teachers. I am happy that we go to the school physically and don’t take the lessons online, but while we are at school, because of the pandemic, we wear masks and respect the distancing. When I return from school I get together with my friends so that I play for a while. We usually play football in the school field right after we finish the lessons, but we gather also to play with ball in the roads close to our homes. Even that I am a small child, I am doing my best to help my parents and I do all that I can offer. When my mother lights the fire, I bring in fire wood for her.

My family and I live in Kalivac, This village is located in Upper Mokra, Pogradec. I have 7 persons in my family. The house in which we live offers appropriated living conditions to us even that we are quite a big family of many members. My father’s name is Albert and my mother’s name is Ornela. I have a twin brother and his name is Erti. He is also in the programme and we both frequent the Bible classes every week. My grandfather and grandmother live with our family. They are old and have retired from their previous jobs. My grandparents are a big help to us because they are both helping my parents by feeding our sheep and goats. My father and mother work in the land we own as family. The land is not very productive because the work in it is done manually but we benefit products for consumption. They have planted during this year wheat and corn as well as vegetables. We have 50 goats and by raising them we benefit milk for daily consumption. My father sells goats to the butchers and we gain income used for our living needs. My mother provides for us fresh vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, onions, etc. My father is also emigrating and is working in Greece for a few months every year so that he can provide for our family a better income. Usually there he is hired in agriculture. The welfare of our family is not good and we live with low income. Same as all people who live in the village, we are challenged in many ways

The Living Water International team goes to Kalivac on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. There we have rented a hall to do our Bible classes for the children as well as a Bible study for the ladies. The children in Kalivac who are registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a child come together with their parents in these meetings. Once every six weeks, each child receives a food package that contains groceries as pasta, rice, oil, sugar and other food items. We are thankful to the Lord for each of the sponsors who bless the children to be feed physically and spiritually. God bless you all!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania