Adela Selmanllari
Ref# UMK0011

About Me
My name is Adela Selmanllari. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 8, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Adela Selmanllari. I am 13 years old and my birthday is on July 8th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to study and become a nurse. I attend the eighth grade at school and am trying my best to study well. My favorite subject at school is Biology but I am trying to earn good marks in all the subjects we take from our teachers. I am happy that we go to the school physically and don’t take the lessons online, but while we are at school, because of the pandemic, we wear masks and respect the distancing. When I return from school I get together with my friends so that I play for a while. We usually play with ball in the roads close to our homes and play many other games that are simple and typical for us girls. I help my mother at home when she cleans the house, while she cooks and when she needs me to do other things together with her. I love the Lord Jesus and enjoy the Bible lessons that I listen from the teachers. I love to sing and praise the Lord and am part of the singing group,  

My family and I live in Kalivac, This village is located in Upper Mokra, Pogradec. I have five persons in my family. The house in which we live offers appropriated living conditions to us. My father’s name is Razim and my mother’s name is Ermira. I have a brother and his name is Gelbjon. He is 17 years old. He is studying at high school. My father and mother work in the land we own as family. The land is not very productive because the work in it is done manually but we benefit products for consumption. They have planted during this year mainly beans as well as corn and alfalfa. We have a cow and benefit milk, butter and cheese for consumption. Every year, when my father sells its calf, he buys for our family what is the most needed. My mother provides for us fresh vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, onions, etc. The vegetables are already collected and consumed but my mother has also preserved some tomatoes and peppers in jars so that we can consume them during the winter. My father has a horse and he is collecting in the mountain the fire wood that we need to burn during the winter. Keeping a horse is helpful especially when we take the products from our fields to our home.

The welfare of our family is not good and we live with low income. Same as all people who live in the village, we are challenged in many ways

The Living Water International team goes to Kalivac on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. There we have rented a hall to do our Bible classes for the children as well as a Bible study for the ladies. The children in Kalivac who are registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a child come together with their parents in these meetings. Once every six weeks, each child receives a food package that contains groceries as pasta, rice, oil, sugar and other food items. We are thankful to the Lord for each of the sponsors who bless the children to be feed physically and spiritually. God bless you all!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania