Adelajda Skopeci
Ref# KA1251

About Me
My name is Adelajda Skopeci. I'm 3 years old.

My birthday is
March 3, 2017.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Adelajda Skopeci. I am a 3 years old girl and my birthday is on March 3rd.  My future dream is to be a teacher. I will start to attend the kindergarten on September and there I will meet with my friends. This will be for me a new experience and I can’t wait to attend it and learn new things from our teacher as poems by heart or songs. She will tell to us beautiful stories and will teach to us about reading and writing. At present the weather is nice and I like to get together with my cousins and friends to play outside. Our games are simple as hide and seek, running to catch one another, jumping with ropes, etc. During the time that I am inside my home, I like to play with a few dolls that I have got.

My family and I live in Katjel. Our home is old and doesn’t offer appropriated living conditions to us. I live in the same house with my uncle’s family and with my grandparents. My father’s name is Fatjon and my mother’s name is Blerta. I have an older brother whose name is Fabion. He is seven years old and will start school on September. My grandparents are retired and receive a village pension that is a bit of help to us all as family in times of need. My family owns land, same as all families in Katjel. My parents planted wheat and alfalfa during the past year and they harvested it on July. My mother bakes the bread at home and she is also baking pies with vegetables for us. That’s why we use flour a lot. My grandparents keep a cow and by it we provide milk, butter and a few other products to consume. My grandparents sell its calf every year to earn a bit more of income. uring the summer my parents gather the hay and alfalfa and make sure to provide all the stock food needed for our cow. My mother is constantly working in our vegetable garden and we are now consuming fresh vegetables as beans, tomatoes, peppers. Around our garden we have got a few fruits trees and the ladies in our home are making composts of fruits and preserve it in jars for us. My father is working in Greece three months each year. Recently he is hired there to work in agriculture. We are happy that my father can emigrate and work in Greece because working there he provides better for our family.  My brother and I are frequenting the Bible study meetings and the church services of the church of Katjel. We have monthly received begs containing groceries that have been a great help to us all as family. God bless you for all your care to us.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania