Astrit Cela
Ref# PP0012

About Me
My name is Astrit Cela. I'm 5 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 30, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Astrit Cela. I am a five years old boy and my birthday is on November 30th. I am doing well regarding health. I spend the mornings playing indoors with car toys, drawing and coloring. My favorite color is blue. At midday, I get together with my friends or cousins to play for a few hours outside. We play in the roads close to our homes with a ball, run to catch each other as well as hide and seek. My future dream is to be a policeman. My family and I live in Proptisht. My father’s name is Minir and my mother’s name is Nafije. I have two older sisters. Their names are Serajda, 10 years old and Arjela, 13 years old. They are both at school even that at present the schools are closed for the summer break. My family and I live in Proptisht. My village offers a beautiful view and is surrounded from many hills. A river is also running alongside our village. My family makes the living by working in the lands and raising animals. The lands are in the hills and not as much productive. All the working on the lands is done by hand because machineries can’t reach them. Even though, a heavy tractor might reach in a few places. Usually, my parents plant crops as wheat or corn. My mother prefers to bake the bread at home therefore my parents plant as much wheat as possible to make sure they have flour that will last for one year. The harvest time is on July when all the people in the village are busy collecting their wheat and grinding it to flour. We have a vegetable garden close to our home and plant tomatoes, peppers, beans, anions etc. We also have fruit trees as apples, plums, walnuts, cherries surrounding their gardens or lands and a few vines. Working in the lands or raising animals, my family is not able to fully cover the expenses needed for the living. I love the Lord Jesus and attend regularly the children’s classes in our church. My siblings are also attending the children’s meetings. Once every month we are blessed from our church with a food package and I am very thankful to Living Water Adopt a Child who provides food for me and my family. 

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania