Arjela Cela
Ref# PP0010

About Me
My name is Arjela Cela. I'm 13 years old.

My birthday is
January 17, 2007.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Arjela Cela. I am a 13 years old girl and my birthday is on January 17th.  I am in good health. My future dream is to study and become a lawyer or advocate. My favorite game to play is volleyball. The weather is warm recently and my friends and I love to stay longer to play in front of our homes. At rear times, we gather and go to play to the school field. I completed the seventh grade at school. During the lockdown, our teachers gave to us the lessons online and we replied to them using the Mobile phone of our family. We had a class group where we communicated and sent our homework. My favorite subject at school is Math. I like to help my mother when she cleans our home or washes the dishes. I also help her just a bit with the vegetable garden.

My father’s name is Minir and my mother’s name is Nafije. I have and brother and a sister. My brother’s name is Astrit, 5 years old and my sister’s name is Serjada, 10 years old. My family and I live in Proptisht. My village offers a beautiful view and is surrounded from many hills. A river is also running alongside our village. My family makes the living by working in the lands and raising animals. The lands are in the hills and not as much productive. All the working on the lands is done by hand because machineries can’t reach them. Even though, a heavy tractor might reach in a few places. Usually, my parents plant crops as wheat or corn. My mother prefers to bake the bread at home therefore my parents plant as much wheat as possible to make sure they have flour that will last for one year. The harvest time is on July when all the people in the village are busy collecting their wheat and grinding it to flour. We have a vegetable garden close to our home and plant tomatoes, peppers, beans, anions etc. We also have fruit trees as apples, plums, walnuts, cherries surrounding their gardens or lands and a few vines. Working in the lands or raising animals, my family is not able to fully cover the expenses needed for the living. I love the Lord Jesus and attend regularly the children’s classes in our church. My siblings are also attending the children’s meetings. Once every month we are blessed from our church with a food package and I am very thankful to Living Water Adopt a Child who provides food for me and my family. 

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania