Marlon Roberto Jerez Aquino
Ref# DU2125

About Me
My name is Marlon Roberto Jerez Aquino. I'm 13 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 14, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

DU-2125

Dueñas, where your child lives, is a small farming village located at the foot of one of Guatemala's active volcanoes, Fuego (Fire).  The fertile ground around the village allows for the cultivation of roses and coffee, two of Guatemala's largest exports.  Most of the families in this area live in one or two room wooden or adobe houses with tin roofs.  Electricity is available to those who can afford it.  Running water is available - however, most homes do not have indoor plumbing.  Life in Dueñas is quiet.

Hello, my name is Marlon Roberto Jerez Aquino.  I was born on November 14, 2006 and I am 12 years old.  I am in good health.  I attend the Dueñas feeding program.  My father’s name is Luis Roberto Jerez Ordonez.  He works on a coffee farm called San Sebastian.  My mother’s name is Dora Hilda Aquino Raxcaco and she is a housewife.  We live on the San Sebastian farm, and because my father works there, we do not have to pay rent.  Our house is made of tin sheet with a dirt floor.  We have water, but we get our electricity from my grandfather’s house.  We have 2 dogs and some chickens.  My dogs are named Pancha and Osita.  I have two brothers and we walk about 15 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I am in the fifth grade this year.  In my free time, I love to play ball.  My favorite color is blue, and my favorite animal is the dog.  The food I like to eat the most is fried carrots.  My family attends a Christian church called “Cuadrangular Ebenezer”.

With much love and many blessings,

Marlon Roberto Jerez Aquino

Translated by Edwina Lyons, Living Water Missionary