Allison Estefania Rogel Perez
Ref# JT2510

About Me
My name is Allison Estefania Rogel Perez. I'm a 8-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 1, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

JT2510

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade. Only two out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Allison Estefania Rogel Perez. I was born on March 1, 2011 and I am 8 years old.  I am in good health and I attend the Jocotenango feeding program. My father’s name is Victor Manuel Rogel Rodriguez and he is tour bus driver. My mother’s name is Brenda Elizabeth Perez Duarte. She is a housewife, but she also sells used clothing to help with the household expenses. We rent a 2-room house and one room is the kitchen. The house is made of cement blocks with a plasterboard wall separating the two rooms. The roof is made of tin and the floor is cement. I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program. I have 1 brother and 1 sister. I am in the 2nd grade this year and in my free time, I like to play.  My favorite color is purple, and my favorite animal is a puppy. The food that I like to eat the most is all types of vegetables.  My family attends a catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Allison Estefania Rogel Perez

Translated by Edwina Lyons/Living Water Missionary