Angelo Estiven


Gender Male
Birth Date Feb 22, 2013
Age 5 years old
Attends Program
Nueva Esperanza
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

NE2280

Zona 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City.  An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard.  Zone 5, is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers.  Robberies and murders are common in this area.  Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it.  Life in Zone 5 is very difficult. This child lives on top of an old rubbish dump in Zone 5 of Guatemala City.

Hello! My name is Angelo Estiven Davila Enriquez. I attend the Zone Five feeding program. I was born on February 22nd, 2013. I am five years old and I am in good health. I attend the kindergarten. In my free time, I like to watch cartoons and play with balls and toy cars. My favorite color is red and my favorite animal is the lion. I love to eat avocado salad. I have one sister, her name is Johana Maribel and she is also registered in the feeding program. My sister and I are under the responsibility of my grandparents, Maria Del Carmen Garcia and Walter Davila Gomez because my mother abandoned us and my father established a new family. My family and I live in our own house and it is made of concrete block with a tin sheet roof, concrete floor, running water and electricity. We only use one room because we share the house with some relatives such as uncles, aunts and cousins. My father, Walter David Davila Gracias works by selling different kinds of candies. He sends us some money and he comes to visit us. My mother almost does not communicate with us and she does not help us economically. My grandfather, Walter Davila Gomez works as a tailor and he struggles to support us. My grandmother is a housewife. My grandparents, my sister and I does not attend a church yet.

With much love and many blessings,

Angelo Estiven Davila Enriquez

Translated by: Lidia Vásquez /AAC Guatemala

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

$30.00

$360.00

$90.00