Hilda Yoberli Ajqui Toj
Ref# CH4022

About Me
My name is Hilda Yoberli Ajqui Toj. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
March 11, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I greet you with much love, hoping my letter finds you well. I am Hilda Yoberli Ajqui Toj, and I am writing to you to tell you about me. This year, I repeated 2nd grade, and I learned more since classes were face-to-face. It was difficult for my parents to support me with my studies, but they did their best. I do not know yet which profession I would like to have when I am older, but at the moment, I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. I am 10 years old, and I enjoy celebrating my birthday with my family; I usually eat cake and I receive new clothes. My favorite drink is Coca-Cola. I am healthy, and I like running and playing football. It is a great blessing for me to be part of Living Water and your life because I receive delicious lunches and medicine for free.

My family and I have Jesus in our hearts, and we are assured of our Salvation. We are still members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend service once a week. Our income is low, so we are frequently in need of groceries and clothes. My father’s name is Olverio, and he is 32 years old. He works as a farmer to support us. My mother’s name is Hilda, and she is 39 years old. She weaves typical clothes to help with the income. My parents are healthy. We raise hens and pigs for selling and improving our income. We also grow corn and bananas, but they are for our consumption. I end my letter hoping to hear from you soon. May God bless you!

Kisses and hugs

Hilda Yoberli Ajqui Toj

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala