Francisco Jesus Chitic Garcia
Ref# ZA4117

About Me
My name is Francisco Jesus Chitic Garcia. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 20, 2007.
Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

PENDING PHOTO 2022

Hello! I am Francisco Jesus Chitic Garcia, and I want to share with you a little about me. I am fifteen years old and this year, I am in the fifth grade. I am attending school twice per week. Last year, I was affected in my studies because I did not learn well. When I do not attend school, I help my dad in his job. I missed attending the feeding program and the food, but fortunately, the program is open again, and I walk about twenty minutes to arrive. My father is working in a tile factory, and he is supplying our needs. Sometimes, he goes to work as a day laborer. My mother does the housework and takes care of us. Occasionally, we share a small homemade snack in our family.

On Christmas, we prepare ¨ponche¨ (hot fruit drink) and a delicious lunch. We are not attending a church. We live in a rented house, and it is made of tin sheet roof and dirt floor. We have two rooms and a kitchen. We have electricity, but we do not have running water. We buy water with our relatives because they have a well. Our needs are groceries. Thank God, we are in good health. We were affected at the beginning of the pandemic because my family could not find work at that time. Fortunately, we received groceries from Living Water, and it was a blessing for us. I want you to know that my sister gave this information about me. I send you many hugs and kisses. May God bless you!

With much love,

Francisco Jesus Chitic Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua