Marcos Antonio Alexander Larios Quino
Ref# TU2118

About Me
My name is Marcos Antonio Alexander Larios Quino. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 25, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Marcos Antonio Alexander. I am 16 years old. I am in 5th grade. I receive my classes on Mondays and give my homework to my teacher every week. it is very difficult to move forward in my studies because the time at school is short and is not enough to comprehend the lessons. So, I get frustrated and disappointed when I do not know how to do the homework. I help my father to farm the land, and I love to ride a bicycle in my free time. My mother is a housewife and raises domestic animals for selling to contribute with the income. My father works as a day laborer. He also works as a mechanic and is the one who supports our family.

Unfortunately, this pandemic situation came to affect us due to lack of work in the village. Nevertheless, God has been providing for the necessities at home, and we were not hungry since we received support from my siblings’ school. God is so faithful with us. My family and I are so grateful for the grocery bags that Living Water/ Adopt A Child has been giving us during these difficult times. Since we are a big family, the help has been so useful to us because we had food to survive for a time. Thank you very much on behalf of my family for all the support that we receive from you. God bless you for all your love toward us. We are healthy, and covid-19 has not affected us so far, thanks to God. We attend Full Gospel Church on Sundays. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Rosa Quino by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I send many hugs. Many blessings!

With much love,

Marcos Antonio Alexander Larios Quino

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua