Susana Maribel Pu Luis
Ref# PA1619

About Me
My name is Susana Maribel Pu Luis. I'm 13 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 22, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am so happy to send you many greetings with much love. I want to share with you a little bit about my family and me. Thank God we are in good health. My mother is who supports me and she works in a tortilla shop in Guatemala City. She usually comes to visit us every three months.  While she is away, I am under my grandparents care. They are pastors in a church and fortunately they are helping us with our expenses too. I have one sister and one brother who were attending school. This year I was in fifth grade at school and my favorite subject was mathematics. My dream is to become a teacher and contribute in my community. I liked to do my homework and read a book. At home I help my mother with the household chores and wash my clothes.

Unfortunately my father abandoned us some years ago. My family and I have the custom to celebrate Christmas with tamales and ponche de frutas (typical food and hot fruit punch). This is a good time to share with my whole family. I enjoyed playing basketball, tag and hide-and-seek with my friends at school. I attend King of the Centuries Church and I go to thank our Lord for His love to me and for my life. I sing praises at church. We always pray to God especially when we are passing through some problem. Also we fast. I want to ask for your prayers for my family, especially for my mother who works far from us and that our Lord takes care of us. I leave you for now. Many blessings!

With much love

Susana Maribel Pu Luis

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary /Antigua