Sabino Quino Simaj
Ref# PA1543

About Me
My name is Sabino Quino Simaj. I'm a 12-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 29, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! Good morning. I send you many greetings for you and your whole family and I hope you are doing very well. I am so happy to share with you a little about my family and me. I live with my mother, my father, my siblings and my grandmother. My mother is Maria and she stays busy with the household chores at home. Moreover she raises hens, goats and sheep to sell when we have some needs at home. My father is Ramiro, and he works as a farmer with our neighbor’s crops. Also, he works as a day laborer when a neighbor asks him to gather and cut logs, make a ditch, or cuts  grown weeds to clean a piece of land. Usually my whole family travels to the coast to pick coffee beans during the harvest season. My father and mother receive the payment but my siblings and I are the helpers. I have three brothers and two sisters.

Usually we go to work on the coast from September and get back home in February. My father travels there to clean the coffee plants and fertilize them. Thank God we are in good health. Fortunately this year I am in fourth grade and I am not repeating my grade. I started school on February 20th because we recently got back home from the coast and the classes had already started. My favorite season of year is winter because I love to see the rain falling and it is important to wet the ground. Everything gets green, and we can grow crops and it is easier than other seasons. My desire is to continue working with my parents on the coast and in that way I will be able to help them. I love to play soccer with my siblings, my uncles and cousins. In this way we can encourage our family relationship. I like to attend the feeding program each time that I have the chance to do it. I miss attending when I travel to the coast with my family but when I am at home, I attend faithfully to enjoy the delicious food that I receive.

My family and I attend Church, and usually we attend every 15 days. I attend the feeding program on Saturdays because on Wednesdays I am at school and leave late and it is a little far. My mother has the privilege to serve God in our church.  I love to pray because it is where we gain strength and we can increase our faith. My grandmother is Cecilia, and she no longer works due to her age but she takes care of our home and animals when we travel to the coast. I want to ask for your prayers for my whole family and for my mother´s service at church. Alto pray our Lord blesses us to go ahead as a family. Thank you very much for your support to me through Living Water. Take care of yourselves. I say good-bye to you for now. May God bless you!

Lots of hugs

Sabino Quino Simaj

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary /Antigua