Rolando Garcia Jimon
Ref# CH3555

About Me
My name is Rolando Garcia Jimon. I'm a 20-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 27, 2002.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I am so glad that you can read my information. I am Rolando, and I am 20 years old. I no longer attend school some years ago. So, I spend my time helping with some duties at home, and occasionally, I go to work as a day laborer. I contribute a little bit with the income. I could not attend the feeding program during the pandemic, and I missed sharing time with my friends; thank God, the program is opening again. I walk for about 30 minutes to get to the program. My mother does the chores at home. My father works by farming the land and as a day laborer, and he is responsible for our home needs. Thankfully, we are healthy.

My family and I spend time together in the afternoons. We talk about anything, and it is fun. For Christmas, we celebrated as a family at home, and we ate “tamales” (typical food). We attend National Ebenezer Methodist Church, and we walk 30 minutes to get there. Thank God, during the pandemic our church was having normal services. We own the house in which we live, and we have water and electricity services. We have two rooms and a separate kitchen; those are made of adobe, tin sheet roof and cement floor. Our house condition is good. This pandemic came to affect our family's economy because most of the products increased in cost. Unfortunately, my father does not earn very much in his job. Nevertheless, we have been blessed with food parcels that Living Water has delivered to us. It has been so helpful to have food and supply our needs. For now, our principal needs as a family are food, clothes and shoes. Finally, I want to let you know that the LW team called us and asked for this updated information, so my mother provided it to them over the phone. I hope to receive news from you. Keep safe. Many blessings!

Kind regards,

Rolando Garcia Jimon

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua