Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia
Ref# CA0909

About Me
My name is Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia. I'm a 16-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 28, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! I greet you affectionately and I hope you are fine. I am so happy to tell you that I am living with my parents and siblings. Thanks to God we are healthy. I am 15 years old. I am attending the fifth grade and my favorite subject is mathematics. I like to attend school because I am learning many important things. I want to finish only sixth grade at school and after that I am thinking to learn the bricklayer profession because I consider it is a good job. My favorite sport is football and I enjoy playing with my friends. We have a lot of fun together. My father works as a farmer, but he does whatever kind of work that he can find to cover our home expenses.

My mother works hard at home. I am attending Church with my family. We go to the services on Tuesdays and Sundays and I tell you that in my church when we praise God we do not use musical instruments only use our voices. I have one sister who lives in Guatemala City.  We go to visit her, and I like to go there because I can see a new place. The only bad thing is that there are dangerous places. I want to ask for your prayers for us and God can provide us the necessary things at home and takes care of us always. Thank you very much for your love and support through the Living Water because it is a great blessing for me. I say good bye to you for now. May God bless you in everything you do!

With much love

Walter Alexander Ruiz Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / AAC Secretary /Antigua